Cross country

Six Runners Claim Scholar Athlete Honors

Six Northwestern College cross country runners earned NAIA Scholar Athlete honors as announced by the national office earlier today. 

In order to be nominated by an institution's head coach or sports information director, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale and must have achieved a junior academic status to qualify for this honor.

Seniors Luke Galloway and Will Norris along with four juniors; Hans Epp, Krista Hovland, Jeff Jeltema and Sarah Lunn, all received the academic honor for the first year. 

NAIA Press Release-Women's | PDF

NAIA Press Release-Men's | PDF

Luke Galloway

Senior from Walford, Iowa

Will Norris

Senior from Spirit Lake, Iowa

Hans Epp

Junior from Giltner, Neb.

Jeff Jeltema

Junior from Orange City, Iowa

Sarah Lunn

Junior from Jewell, Iowa

Krista Hovland

Junior from Thompson, Iowa